Call Us Today! (253) 888-2920

Proudly serving Steilacoom, WA and the surrounding area since 2010

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.57

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/02/2018 | Author: Kim C.

Comments: Very quick seemed to handle the problem. Hopefully will not need them again but will not hesitate to call if I do

Review Date: 12/27/2017 | Author: Michelle S.

Comments: Fast, reliable anf good followup. Really pleased with there services,

Review Date: 11/07/2017 | Author: Isabelle C.

Comments: I loved that I did not have to present at the home when they arrived ( since it was outside of the house/fence portion of the yard) and that they were willing to communicate by phone/e-mail/text . Made it very convenient.

Review Date: 08/26/2017 | Author: Thomas S.

Comments: They were quick and their treatment of my place exceded my expectations.

Review Date: 07/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 06/30/2017 | Author: Beth B.

Comments: Top notch company, very responsive to questions and your needs, takes initiative on their end, and are genuinely concerned with getting the job done right.

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: Ann C.

Comments: Nice and Knowledgeable

Review Date: 02/28/2017 | Author: Donna N.

Comments: I called in the a.m. frantic because the ants were taking over. They were very prompt in getting here and saving me.

Review Date: 02/06/2017 | Author: Kathy T.

Comments: I felt a little rushed but got all my questions answered by our pro. The future will tell if the method used be Sound Pest Solutions gets rid of our rats and keeps them away.

Review Date: 02/03/2017 | Author: Ariel R.

Comments: Kevin was extremely professional, personable, and quick about his treatment for our small mouse problem. He offered different options for continuing treatment after our problem diminished and remained in contact with us about it without being prompted. He definitely knew what he was talking about and had a lot of good advice that has worked well for us!

Review Date: 02/03/2017 | Author: Chad W.

Comments: On time and complete!

Review Date: 11/29/2016 | Author: Fred G.

Comments: Very good at what he does

Review Date: 10/25/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 10/01/2016 | Author: Somning P.

Comments: Quick Response from Kevin, came out and pinpoint all problems and sealed all the entries he found for our rodent problem. He was professional courteous and easy to work with. Also did not charge us an arm & a leg. I highly recommend sound pest control to anybody seeking similar problems. Thank you SOUND PEST CONTROL

Review Date: 09/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Replied quick and did work the following day. Looks like my pests are gone!

Review Date: 09/15/2016 | Author: Dab G.

Comments: He was very helpful

Review Date: 08/12/2016 | Author: Lori A.

Comments: Fast service. Kevin is very accommodating.

Review Date: 08/01/2016 | Author: Brian K.

Comments: On time, friendly, inside and out of house. could not compare others as they were the first I had experience with but feel confident the sugar ants will disappear. another week will tell as this was just done a few days ago.

Review Date: 07/30/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Kevin was not only prompt, courteous, and informative, he was hilarious. Thanks, Kevin, for taking on the "earwig-ageddon."

Review Date: 07/22/2016 | Author: Linda T.

Comments: Came quickly after we discussed the problem. Told us what to do. A week later I called with a question & left a message. He never responded. I called again after a few days & got my answer, but I didn'the like that first experience.

Review Date: 07/21/2016 | Author: Kris J.

Comments: I have used Sound Pest three times now for chronic sugar ant problem. Always on time, pleasant and informative. Sound pest has been able to keep them under control without me resorting to burning the entire house down. THANK YOU GUYS!

Review Date: 07/08/2016 | Author: Dwayne B.

Comments: Great professionalism and timing.

Review Date: 06/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Knowledgeable contractor.

Review Date: 05/13/2016 | Author: Fritzh H.

Comments: Friendly, and took the time to explain what and why!

Review Date: 05/12/2016 | Author: Joann M.

Comments: Kevin came out right away when I called him. I needed an inspection today and he was at my house about 1/2 an hour after I called. He was very friendly and nice to deal with. I will hire him again when I need pest control.

Review Date: 05/07/2016 | Author: Pat C.

Comments: Kevin did a good thorough job, spraying for ants and wasps. He was very friendly and knowledgeable and will likely have him come out again when we need it.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: Donna L.

Comments: I called a few companies and this one was way above the rest. They were prompt in scheduling and very informative on what they were doing and what to expect. He seemed to take his time evaluating my property and answered all my questions. Thanks so much and I will definitely pass this on.

Review Date: 04/29/2016 | Author: Chris H.

Comments: Very intelligent person would hire him again!!

Review Date: 04/12/2016 | Author: David N.

Comments: He called and said he could come out earlier than originally scheduled and communicated well about his observations and recommendations. The bees are no longer an issue which is most appreciated!

Review Date: 04/11/2016 | Author: Gary L.

Comments: Kevin was knowledgeable and had great customer service skills. I will use him again if necessary. g

Review Date: 04/02/2016 | Author: Stuart P.

Comments: Easy to work with, small job, enclosing vents so birds stay out. Came out and put heavy wire mesh over vents, done in a couple hours, would use again.

Review Date: 03/01/2016 | Author: Carmel M.

Comments: on time very professional friendly no pressure great job

Review Date: 02/05/2016 | Author: Joyce C.

Comments: Came out quickly, was very thorough

Review Date: 12/17/2015 | Author: Jim W.

Comments: Kevin was able to show up next day and did what I asked for. No pressure to upsell or add other sales. Great job.

Review Date: 11/07/2015 | Author: Mike K.

Comments: Showed up on time and was very knowledgeable about how to get rid of the yellow jackets. Will definitely consider them to do a quarterly spray on my house to control other bugs and pests.

Review Date: 11/06/2015 | Author: Debbie L.

Comments: Quick response, courteous and thorough. Was able to work within my limited timeframe. Would definitely use this service again.

Review Date: 09/03/2015 | Author: Lorna B.

Comments: Great Job...

Review Date: 08/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They did a great job.

Review Date: 08/17/2015 | Author: Michelle I.

Comments: Honest and forthright with expected services.

Review Date: 08/12/2015 | Author: Jhon D.

Comments: They did a good job.

Review Date: 08/08/2015 | Author: Pam S.

Comments: We have used them twice now, one for a wasp hive the other for those little sugar ants. Great results !

Review Date: 07/23/2015 | Author: Wayne M.

Comments: The bees are gone.

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Wanda P.

Comments: We was getting over run by ants, I've seen three since he sprayed, and we did what he told us ,"to let them live and take the spray back with them." He told us everything he was doing and answered my question. we are waiting for the 28 days, but we have already saw progress, and that is GREAT. HIRE HIM YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.

Review Date: 07/07/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Kevin was able to come over within 24hours, gave me a understandable explanation, did the job timely, was reasonable and was very courteous, Thanks so much!

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: Irene N.

Comments: he explained what he was doing,asked if I had questions and was timely, courtesious and clean

Review Date: 06/09/2015 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: The gentleman seemed to be very knowledge able what he was doing and informed us as to what we needed to do. would and will recommend him.

Review Date: 05/23/2015 | Author: Tammy P.

Comments: Kevin called & was able to come by within 2 days. Explained the situation and did the job quickly.

Review Date: 05/22/2015 | Author: Susan G.

Comments: Kevin was very personable, responsive and thoroughly explained the procedure we were needing.

Review Date: 05/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great communication

Review Date: 05/11/2015 | Author: Linda N.

Comments: Kevin did pest control in and around a home we just purchased. We have the dubious distinction of having the most spiders ever. Kevin worked with our changing schedule, arrived as scheduled and whistled while he worked. He was thorough, knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and affordable. We will continue using Sound Pest Solutions and have already recommended him to friends and family.

Review Date: 03/25/2015 | Author: Catherine M.

Comments: Here within 3 hours

Review Date: 03/23/2015 | Author: Nancy S.

Comments: Knowledgeable, punctual and best of all, SUCCESSFUL!

Review Date: 03/06/2015 | Author: Joanne P.

Comments: Returned my call very quickly. Need to wait 30 days to see if problem is solved. Very friendly, even sprayed my front deck for spiders at no charge.

Review Date: 02/07/2015 | Author: David L.

Comments: The bed bug problem seems to be gone. Talked to Kevin a long time about my experiences with them in California, and he really understood the issue. Work was fast and efficient.

Review Date: 12/02/2014 | Author: Tywana R.

Comments: It went very well

Review Date: 11/04/2014 | Author: Alexandru M.

Comments: He took care of a bad problem with rats in the basement, did a very good job.

Review Date: 09/13/2014 | Author: Gary B.

Comments: I called and Ken came out to give me a free estimate. What Ken found was not termite or pest activity. So he said it was no charge!

Review Date: 08/29/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was on time, gave a quote over the phone. He even called before coming I would recommend

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: Shaun W.

Comments: We had a huge bees nest in the attic. I didn't think anyone would get in there to kill them. They did. He was very polite to my wife and I would definitely refer him again

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: Geraldine H.

Comments: Kevin was on time. Very professional, ultra informative and wasn't an alarmist to jack up price of his services like another Pest Co from Angie List. Kevin actually calmed my nerves about my bugs and my newly purchased home. He spotted wasp nest in backyard.He guarantees the wasp killing too.Very helpful with billing me through Paypal as I didn't have my checks or cash.He didn't even charge convenience fee. Thank you Kevin

Review Date: 07/12/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very quick to respond, correctly interpreted the kind of insect we had an issue with based on our phone conversation, and very prompt and effective service.

Review Date: 05/05/2014 | Author: William S.

Comments: Service was performed the next day. All is well and appreciation given.

Review Date: 04/24/2014 | Author: Howard A.

Comments: The company representative arrived on time every time and got my problem solved, very friendly and professional individual. I called one day and the next they were on the job.

Review Date: 04/23/2014 | Author: Brian J.

Comments: Did a great job at a very reasonable price. The only reason I did not give a 5, and gave a 4.5 on customer service is they took a little while to return my phone call, but other than that he did a great job of getting rid of the birds, and I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/25/2014 | Author: Mason C.

Comments: Kevin was upfront and explained all he was doing, and what to expect. As he just finished the job, I have a month to see if his treatments were effective.

Review Date: 10/29/2013 | Author: Trish B.

Comments: They contacted me right away & went out to my home to get rid of hornets same day and so far, the hornets seem to be gone. Excellent, speedy & friendly service.

Review Date: 10/10/2013 | Author: Carolyn G.

Comments: Completed 20-30 minuites

Review Date: 10/02/2013 | Author: Jan R.

Comments: Very polite and professional and He explained in detail what he was going to do to get rid of the sugar ants, I definitely recommend his company.

Review Date: 08/29/2013 | Author: Tina M.

Comments: Professional, very quick to respond to our wasp issues. Already recommended him to a co-worker.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I had issues with carpenter ant.Kevin came in and in 2 sdays i dont see a single one.Its amazing what he did.

Review Date: 07/17/2013 | Author: Terry M.

Comments: Sound Pest Mgmt. understood exactly what I was concerned about. He listened carefully and it explained exactly what he was doing, what products he was using, and how I should protect my family and dogs during the spraying (which was essentially to vacate the house until it was dry). He treated the yards and the house and all of the problems I had with flea bites (or whatever) were eliminated and have not returned. I will definitely use them again.

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Elsie P.

Comments: He responded very quickly to my online request (within 5 mins of submitting it) and came to my home and removed the dead animal promptly. He and his assistant came at a later date and installed a rodent seal under my home. My husband and I are very happy with his work and would hire him again for any future work. Very professional and courteous. Thank you.....

Review Date: 07/07/2013 | Author: Brock B.

Comments: All suggestions were explained so that we could make the best decision and receive the best value. No contracts, no garbage, just straight facts and fast professional service. Even on Independence Day. We found our go to guy

Review Date: 06/26/2013 | Author: Russell F.

Comments: I feel strange reviewing this as I do not know that the vermin are gone, yet. But, he arrived on time. Took the time to explain potential problems. Offered solutions to those problems. Installed comercial bait traps. And said he would return in 2 weeks. Two weeks has not passed, but based on my past experience with him I feel confident that he will return.

Review Date: 06/17/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Kevin was very prompt and professional. He explained the process and used chemicals that were safe in the kitchen and around my pets. It's been 3 weeks and no ants in the areas he treated.

Review Date: 06/03/2013 | Author: Alecia R.

Comments: Kevin was awesome- prompt and on time, as well as super friendly while still being professional. My wasp issue is completely taken care of, and not only did he treat the structure I contacted about, he checked all the other structures on the property as well. He did point out a potential carpenter ant problem, but in no way did he seem like he was trying to sell other services- he only seemed like he was using his professional skills to warn me of another potential problem. I was so impressed that any future pest needs will absolutely be handled by Sound Pest Control!

Review Date: 05/14/2013 | Author: Tanya C.

Comments: We had a problem with carpenter ants, and could actually hear them in our walls! Kevin was very quick to respond and came out right away. He explored the perimeter of our house to determine where the ants could be coming from. He sprayed all around the house, plus a stump the ants seemed to be living in. In addition, he discovered five active wasp nests under our eves, and took care of those too. Kevin explained it could take up to two weeks for the ants to disappear, but about five hours later, the noise in our walls stopped, and I couldn't find one single ant outside where we saw tons the day before. I highly recommend SPS!

Review Date: 05/13/2013 | Author: Barbara L.

Comments: Very fast and prompt in performing their services.

Review Date: 04/29/2013 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: He was really down to earth, came in and did the work and did an awesome job.

Review Date: 03/28/2013 | Author: Kyle H.

Comments: I recommended him to my parents, and they're are going to switch from a national company, because he does quality work. They are a small company and do great work.

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 80886 (Commercial Pesticide Company)
  • License ID: 80886 (Commercial Pesticide Applicator)
  • Board of Directors,Steialcoom Chamber of commerce